[time-nuts] Warning if buying from directly from Agilent via eBay with Paypal.

David Kirkby david.kirkby at onetel.net
Sat Nov 17 19:29:58 EST 2012

On 17 November 2012 23:37, Don Latham <djl at montana.com> wrote:
> I'm wondering if agilentused is really part of the Agilent corp or
> whatever it's called? or an "independent" company entirely? My only and
> last $.02!
> Don L
> J. Forster

It is Agilent - at least to the extent I can determine. Some reported
on another mailing list that when calling Agilent, they had been
advised to look on eBay for CertiPrime items from the seller

All emails after the sales were from the UK offices of Agilent. Any
emails sent to contactcenter_uk at agilent.com about this are answered.
So as far as I'm concerned, this is Agilent.

What annoys me is that it is Agilent who have supplied me faulty
goods. They acknowledge the VNA has a hardware fault. They acknowledge
several of the firmware bugs I reported are bugs.

They have supplied me a product which is not fit for purpose, yet I
lose a fairly large amount of money because of this. That does not
seem very fair.


More information about the time-nuts mailing list